Mitosis by Brandon Sanderson

I’m really bad with reading books other people recommend me, unless it’s something I already wanted to read. I generally know what I want and don’t want to read, which is another reason why I have never been part of a book club and don’t plan on joining one anytime soon. But sometimes I can be convinced. I read Brandon Sanderson’s Reckoners Trilogy for example because he is one of my girlfriend’s favourite authors, and even though the writing was pretty bad, at least it had an interesting premise, which was: What if people started getting superpowers, but everyone who did became evil? I’m a big fan of superheroes. Mitosis is a short story that is set between the first and second books of the trilogy and which I found on her nook. It’s only about 30 pages so I figured I’d fill the gap, for the sake of completeness, if nothing else.

-Reading the Why

Leave a Reply

