“I’ll put my hand in no man’s hand,” said Mr Micawber, gasping, puffing, and sobbing, to that degree that he was like a man fighting with cold water, “until I have – blown to fragments – the – a – detestable – serpent – HEEP! I’ll partake of no one’s hospitality, until I have – a – moved Mount Versuvius – to eruption – on – a – the abandoned rascal – HEEP! Refreshment – a- underneath this roof – particularly punch – would – a – choke me – unless – I had – previously – choked the eyes – out of the head – a – of – interminable cheat, and liar – HEEP! I – a – I’ll know nobody – and – a – say nothing – and – a – live nowhere – until I have crushed – to – a – undiscoverable atoms – the – transcendent and immoral hypocrite and perjurer – HEEP!”

-Charles Dickens, David Copperfield

Leave a Reply

